Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

The 3 Ps

The 3 Ps are power, plating and powder. First, my old horizontal mill finally has power. A 50 amp 220 line was added to the garage, complete with a dedicated breaker box and room for expansion. The box has a 20A breaker now, and the mill pulls about 60% of that. So I am told that I will have room to add for a big air compressor or even a small inverter TIG machine. I like the sound of that. 

Next up, the 2nd and 3rd Ps go together. Plating and powder. Behold, Brian’s rebooted 29er.

Damn, this is one of those times when I wish I’d had that done to my bike.

Leave a Reply

