Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

New use for an old tool

I have this truing stand from a company called Pure Cycleworks. I’m not even sure if they’re still around, I’ve had the thing for 15 years or so. It’s a great stand, it’s minimal and sturdy. I really like it. Today, I found a new use for it. It works really well as an adjustable perch for holding up the other end of the file I use to hold braze ons down while I braze them.

So the only other thing I have to show today is the seat binder on this road frame.

That’s about it for today. Hopefully this weekend will be full of great pictures for me to share with you.

Leave a Reply

