Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

In the Zona

I’m rolling pretty good on the bi-laminate road frame for Mike out at ISM Racing. I’ve got all the half lugs made, and they’re brazed on the down tube and the down tube is mitered. I’m gonna do the top tube tomorrow, and the front end will be almost ready to tack up. The bi-lam part is by far the most time consuming, so once that’s done things will go a bit faster. I know I know, pics or it didn’t happen.

The bb end of the down tube gets another couple of kisses with a file and it’s golden.

There’s some early test fitting of the half lug on the head tube end of the top tube. I’ll slide it out to the edge when I braze it, and then file it back to where it needs to be.

That’s the seat tube end, the green tape is holding the st sleeve in place while I get a feel for how much of that half lug I want to cut off.

That’s where it sits right before blog time. More soon.

Leave a Reply

