Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

Forkin around

I’m working on a road frame, but I really want to get a new fork on my mtb. So, I blew off the roadie (sorry Mike) and got started on another segmented tubular fork for me. This one’s a bit beefier than the last one, because it was just a tad delicate. Besides, I’ve learned a ton since then and I can build a much better fork. And better looking, too:) Face it, that’s what it’s really about. If it wasn’t about cool factor, we’d all be riding flat black Treks with 105 or SRAM 7.0

Here it is

The legs are going to get cut off right above the crown, but I won’t do that ’til I’m ready to braze them.

Some nice wide Wright style dropouts from Paragon Machine Works

You can see the lug contour under the tape.  I’ll get that thing brazed up tomorrow, probably. I’ll be ready to get back to work on Mike’s road machine Monday:)

One response

  1. Mike

    No worries…MTB always takes priority over Roadie!!! 🙂

    August 23, 2010 at 5:08 am

Leave a Reply

