Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

Peacock Groove in Smoked Out

I’ve had a lot of work getting done, but my camera is done as well. I’m hoping to get a replacement soon, otherwise I may have to break out my old Nikon F and buy some film. That’s why there aren’t any pictures of my stuff for this update. I’ll leave you with another builder’s story, Erik Noren of Peacock Groove. He’s an interesting guy, to say the least. I was initially turned off by his work, but he seems to be a solid dude and his writeup made me dig for more of his stuff. I did indeed find some pretty cool bikes with his name on them. I lean towards his more mellow designs, but if you want a bike that reminds you of a glitzy, Las Vegas Elvis impersonator, that’s what he’s more known for. There is nothing wrong with that, btw. He builds what he likes and I respect that a lot. ¬†Honestly, the more he posts in the forum, the more I like him. The dude has heart.

http://www.velocipedesalon.com/forum/f22/peacock-groove-cycles-16155.html

Leave a Reply

