Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

As promised…

I said there’d be pics soon, and here they are. This is the finished ECTO #2 frame.  ECTO is actually ISM racing, which is a race team in the DC area sponsored by Herb’s boss and Edoz bicycles. Well, not so much sponsored by me, but I’m building bikes for a few team members so my logo was put on the jerseys. Anyway, here’s the pics.

Another pair of those sweet Black Cat swinging dropouts. I love those things. I didn’t at first, you know. When I first saw them I thought “meh” and intended to use Paragon sliders for my current mtb. Brian wanted the Black Cats, so I found Todd’s blog and saw more bikes he’d built with the dropouts and they grew on me. I changed my mind and ordered 2 sets. I’ve built 6 or 7 frames with these, and intend to build more. They look cool, and they work even better. Cleo’s frame should be going to paint soon (finally) and I’ll post pics of it when it’s back. I think it’s gonna look very cool. More soon.

One response

  1. I’ve recently used a couple sets of Todd’s swingers and can’t imagine using anything else for a while. Sexy and easy! Thanks for sharing the fork story by the way. Props!

    Keep up the cool work!
    Chris

    August 10, 2010 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

