Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

No, I didn’t fall off the face of the Earth

It’s just that I’ve been busy. And lazy. Working on Cleo’s frame, going to NAHBS, working my day job and all that other stuff. The weather’s finally nice and the trails are dry so I’ve been trying to get rid of my gamer’s tan. The show was a big confidence booster. I saw a lot of work there that I can match or surpass. (There was also a lot of stuff there that is beyond me right now) I feel a lot better about going into business. Carl Strong’s business seminar was great, as well. Lots of stuff that I never thought about, and a simple way to look at things to make you a profitable builder but not strip the fun out of it. That’s what it’s all about after all, making a living doing something fun. If I wanted to do something that isn’t fun, I could just keep my current job. Any way, Cleo’s bike is almost done and Brent’s fork will start very soon. (I know, pics or it didn’t happen)

I really like the way the dropouts came out.

There’s the chainstay fixture loaded with some nice Dedacciai s-bend stays. I like them, I think I’ll use them a lot in the future.

It’s a tad bit ghetto and time consuming to set up, but it cut like a champ.

Cleo stopped by to check my progress, and picked up my camera. There are so few pics of me working. This might even be the first on this blog.

There are more pics, but they’re on my laptop so I’ll have to post them later. More to come soon.

3 responses

  1. jason

    glad you like those chainstays

    March 10, 2010 at 3:30 pm

  2. Wiruth

    Really nice work!! those drop outs and chain stays look awesome!!

    March 13, 2010 at 3:33 pm

Leave a Reply

