Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

Fixture Mini Bonanza!

So I’ve got more pics of my rear end fixture (yeah, I said rear end hehehehe hehehe)

I’ve got it set up to accept Anvil dummy axles, and I’m going to make a set of clamps to secure the front ends of the chainstays as well. That way I can braze the dropouts to the stays, and miter them both at the same time using this fixture on my lathe. It’ll take the trial and error (or file and check) out of cutting the stays.

So since I used Brent’s dropouts and chainstays to get the thing all set up, I figured I’d go ahead and work on his frame. The poor guy has been waiting forever. So I got the chainstays brazed on today, and right now it’s cooling off. I’ll put it in the sink to soak in a little bit.

Tacked

Getting hot

Getting cold

Looking like a bike. Looking like I need to take some boxes out with the trash, too. Oh well, more to come.

One response

  1. Wiruth

    looking good!!! Man, i am getting excited agian.

    November 26, 2009 at 12:17 am

Leave a Reply

