Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

Picking up speed

So here I am, 5 weeks away from SSWC with 2 frames in process and plenty of riding to do. My buddy Adam, photographer and graphics guy extraordinaire, who has been giving me some advice for my much fantasized about turn semi professional, decides he’s going to Durango too. “Hey Doz, you think there’s time to build me a frame for Durango so I can represent?”  Now technically, yeah. I have 25 hours or so between now and SSWC to build another frame. Can I actually budget that time out of everything else? I guess I’m going to find out, cause I told him yeah, let’s give it a shot. WTF was I thinking?

Time management is my Achilles heel. I’m gonna have to fix that pretty quick with Perry’s frame in the jig, Brent’s frame waiting for the rear end, and Adam’s tubes on the way.

Here’s where I sit on Perry’s frameIMG_8539

 

and the seat tube sleeve is half doneIMG_8536

2 responses

  1. I’m thinkin you can do it 😉

    August 10, 2009 at 5:57 pm

  2. Brian

    That would be cool! Three Edoz frames in the Single Speed World Championships! Good brand recognition, right there.
    And good to know Adam’s encouraging you to go semi-pro, too. 🙂

    August 10, 2009 at 10:45 pm

Leave a Reply

