Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

The newest thing to be excited about

OK, so some friends and I are going to beautiful Durango in September for Single Speed Worlds. There also happens to be a handmade bike show at SSWC09 put on by Norse Cycles, a local Durango custom builder. Yours truly has snagged a spot, and Brian’s frame will be on display alongside the likes of Norse, Inglis/Retrotec and none other than Black Cat bicycles, supplier of those badass swinger dropouts I used on my last two 29ers. (and the next one)

The show is starting to get some press, too. I saw a thing about it on the DrunkCyclist blog. OMG, people from all over are gonna see my work 😮 At least I don’t have the added pressure of not having built the bike yet, giving me innumerable opportunities to second guess myself and redo stuff until I have to rush something to get it done. Check it out, and while you’re there check out Norse as well. The guy does some slick work.

http://www.norsecycles.com/news

One response

  1. Brian

    Very cool… glad you got a spot! 🙂

    July 11, 2009 at 12:32 am

Leave a Reply

