Fillet brazed steel bikes, handcrafted in Oklahoma.

more progress

IMG_8477My work schedule has kinda nasty, 12s and Saturday so I really don’t get much done.  I did manage to get the down tube bb junction brazed this evening. I’m doing this one a bit different due to the seat tube socket.  I’ve got the bb, down tube and head tube all tacked together. I’ll braze this up as an assembly, check alignement and put it back in the jig. Then one of two options:

1. I’ll do the top tube and seat tube sleeve, and after that braze the seat tube itself in with silver. 

2. Set it all up, flux everything and braze it all with brass at the same time.

I haven’t decided yet:(

If I were a professional, I wouldn’t have to think about it. Then again, if I were a professional, I’d have a website with retail prices on it and I wouldn’t be going to work at 5am!

So there you have it, and I’m off to bed due to the aforementioned 5am thing.

2 responses

  1. Wiruth

    Looks great!! Don’t sweat the time frame. I am very happy to have a bike built by you.

    June 9, 2009 at 11:36 pm

  2. edozbicycles

    I know there will be things left unfinished in my life, I intend for your frame not to be one of them;)

    June 10, 2009 at 1:58 am

Leave a Reply

